Skip to main content

Penobscot Nation Council

The Penobscot Nation has a twelve (12) member tribal council. The term for council members are four (4) years. However, elections for council are held every two years. Half the council seats are up for re-election every two (2) years. This ensures that the Penobscot Nation has at least six (6) senior council members, and never an entirely new council.

Term Expires 9-30-24

Term Expires 9-30-26

Nicole Fields

Edwina Mitchell 

Ronald Bear 

Miles Francis

Jason Pardilla 

John Neptune

Maria Girouard 

Pat Knox-Nicola

Craig Sanborn 

Josh Paul

Debra Kondiles 

Faye Lawson