Penobscot Nation Council

The Penobscot Nation has a twelve (12) member tribal council. The term for council members are four (4) years. However, elections for council are held every two years. Half the council seats are up for re-election every two (2) years. This ensures that the Penobscot Nation has at least six (6) senior council members, and never an entirely new council.

Council Members:

Ronald Bear
Pamela Cunningham
Awendela Dana
Cheryl Francis
Lee Ann Francis
Donna Loring
John Neptune
Elizabeth Sockbeson
Charlene Virgilio
** Open Seat **
** Open Seat **
** Open Seat **